Lindy Larsson in Yael Ronens Yes but no

Yes but No

The most important thing is to be honest, right? Surely we can talk openly about everything? Or can’t we? But one should know exactly where the line between honesty and harassment is, what is appropriate, what one’s allowed to say and what not. Above all, one should know how to find out about all that. And how do other people do it? Worst case scenario: what’s the worst thing that can happen when you say what you desire! And the best case scenario? And the honest case scenario?

Sexuality has always been complicated: where fantasy and reality, state of emergency and everyday life, desire and fear of being hurt meet, language reaches its limits and beyond the sexual comfort zone it becomes difficult to »talk about it«. But how does the handling of shame, fear and lust change offline in times of #MeToo’s online revolution?

Sexuality has always been political: as a romantic construction, as an ideology of individual freedom, as blissful eternity. But the current debate over #MeToo has triggered a new earthquake and made it clear that nothing has been »cleared up«. But what would a feminised world look like? The solidarity movement has to find its way, respond to backlashes and design a new era, a new culture. What would it be like to live in it? 

Sexuality has always been material for the theatre: since it’s just make-believe, all of the things that we all dream about but are afraid to say out loud can be played through. In their new devised play, Yael Ronen and her intrepid ensemble take the aftermath of #MeToo personally. Through their collective research, they face themselves as victims and as perpetrators, explore wishes, desires and boundaries, get to the bottom of their own fears and mindfucks, and look for new forms of sincere communication in private parts. Is it all just play-acting? Where language fails, music begins: in this case, with music specially composed by Israeli superstar and musical relationship expert Shlomi Shaban.


Foto: Esra Rotthoff

By
Yael Ronen & Ensemble
Directed by
Yael Ronen
Fri
20:00
Stage

Premiere


With English surtitles

Anschließend Premierenparty

Remaining tickets may be available at the box office. Box office

Premiere


With English surtitles

Anschließend Premierenparty

Sat
19:30
Stage


With English surtitles


With English surtitles

Thu
19:30
Stage


With English surtitles


With English surtitles

Fri
19:30
Stage


With English surtitles


With English surtitles

Fri
19:30
Stage


With English surtitles


With English surtitles

Mon
19:30
Stage


With English surtitles


With English surtitles

Team

Stage design

Costumes

Additional Songwrinting

Dramaturgy

Cast

Riah May Knight

Lindy Larsson

Svenja Liesau

Orit Nahmias

TANER ŞAHİNTÜRK

Lindy Larsson in Yael Ronens Yes but no

Yes but No

Das Wichtigste ist, dass man ehrlich ist, oder? Wir können doch offen über alles sprechen? Oder nicht? Aber man sollte genau wissen, wo die Grenze zwischen Ehrlichkeit und Belästigung ist, was angemessen ist, was man sagen darf und was nicht. Vor allem sollte man wissen, wie man das alles herausfindet. Und wie machen das die anderen Leute? Worst case Szenario: was ist das Schlimmste, was passieren kann, wenn du sagst, was du begehrst! Und das best case Szenario? Und das ehrlich case Szenario?

Sexualität war schon immer kompliziert: Wenn Fantasie und Realität, Ausnahmezustand und Alltag, Begehren und Angst vor dem Verletzen zusammentreffen, kommt die Sprache an ihre Grenzen und außerhalb der sexuellen Komfortzone wird es schwer, »darüber zu reden«. Aber wie verändert sich der Umgang mit Scham, Angst und Lust offline in Zeiten der Online-Revolution von #MeToo?

Sexualität war schon immer politisch: als romantische Konstruktion, als Ideologie individueller Freiheit, als verklärte Ewigkeit. Aber die aktuelle Debatte um #MeToo hat ein erneutes Erdbeben ausgelöst und gezeigt, dass nichts »geklärt« ist. Aber was würde eine feminisierte Welt ausmachen? Die Solidaritätsbewegung muss sich finden, auf Backlashes reagieren und ein neues Zeitalter entwerfen. Wie wäre es, in so einer Welt zu leben?

Sexualität war schon immer ein Theaterstoff: Wo nur gespielt wird, kann durchgespielt werden, was jede*r träumt aber keine*r auszusprechen wagt. Yael Ronen und das unerschrockene Ensemble nehmen die Nachwirkungen von #MeToo in ihrer neuen Stückentwicklung persönlich, begegnen sie sich selbst als Opfer und als Täter, erforschen Begehren und Grenzen, gehen den eigenen Ängsten und Mindfucks auf den Grund und suchen nach aufrichtiger Kommunikation in Schamregionen. Alles nur gespielt? Wo die Sprache versagt, beginnt die Musik mit eigens komponierten Songs des israelischen Superstars und Experten für Beziehungsfragen Shlomi Shaban.



Foto: Esra Rotthoff

Von
Yael Ronen & Ensemble
Fr
20:00
Bühne

Premiere


With English surtitles

Anschließend Premierenparty

Eventuelle Restkarten sind an der Abendkasse erhältlich. Abendkasse

Premiere


With English surtitles

Anschließend Premierenparty

Sa
19:30
Bühne


With English surtitles


With English surtitles

Do
19:30
Bühne


With English surtitles


With English surtitles

Fr
19:30
Bühne


With English surtitles


With English surtitles

Fr
19:30
Bühne


With English surtitles


With English surtitles

Mo
19:30
Bühne


With English surtitles


With English surtitles

Team

Bühne

Kostüme

Additional Songwrinting

Dramaturgie

Besetzung

Riah May Knight

Lindy Larsson

Svenja Liesau

Orit Nahmias

TANER ŞAHİNTÜRK