Abbildung Bodytext

bodytext

By Modjgan Hashemian

With Ashkan Afsharian, Kaveh GhaemiModjgan Hashemian

Handwriting plays an important role in the upheavals worldwide. Many opponents of the Iranian regime rely on graffiti as one of the few uncontrollable methods to express their opinion. The dance piece bodytext was developed by Berlin-based choreographer Modjgan Hashemian along with Ashkan Afsharian, Kaveh Ghaemi and Elahe Moonessi. The dancers turn into bodies of text: writing which becomes visible and vanishes again. How can the space between the characters be read? And what does it mean when the scripture is taken away from you?
In Don’t Move (2011), partly to protect her dancers, Berlin-based choreographer Modjgan Hashemian used cropped video images to bring dancers to the stage. Today Ashkan Afsharian and Kaveh Ghaemi are live on stage – united in Berlin, breaking the rules of scripture.

 

A production by Modjgan Hashemian in co-production with Akademie der Künste and Studio Я, sponsored by Interkulturelle Projektförderung des Landes Berlin and Fonds Darstellende Künste. With friendly support by Theaterhaus Berlin Mitte. The restaging is made possible by fundations of Senatsverwaltung für Kultur und Europa

 

Photo: Neda Navaee

Choegraphy
Modjgan Hashemian

Team

Stage design

Costumes

Stage lighting

Video

Sound/Video

Dramaturgy

Training

Produktionsleitung

bodytext
Bodytext_MG_0069
Bodytext_MG_9204
Bodytext_MG_9421
Bodytext_MG_9784
Bodytext_MG_9809
Bodytext_MG_9922

bodytext

Von Modjgan Hashemian

Mit Ashkan Afsharian, Kaveh Ghaemi, Modjgan Hashemian

Handschrift und Graffiti spielen eine wichtige Rolle in den Umbrüchen weltweit. Auch iranische Regimegegner*innen nutzen sie als eine der wenigen unkontrollierbaren Methoden, um ihre Meinung zu äußern. In dem Tanzstück bodytext, das die Berliner Choreographin Modjgan Hashemian mit den iranischen Tänzer*innen Ashkan Afsharian, Kaveh Ghaemi und Elahe Moonessi entwickelt hat, werden die Tanzenden zum Textkörper: Schrift, die lesbar wird und wieder verschwindet. Wie lässt sich der Raum zwischen den Zeichen lesen? Und was bedeutet es, wenn einem die Schrift genommen wird?
Die Berliner Choreographin Modjgan Hashemian brachte 2011 in Don‘t Move iranische Tänzer*innen über Videobilder auf die Bühne – teilweise zu ihrem Schutz unkenntlich gemacht. Ashkan Afsharian und Kaveh Ghaemi stehen jetzt in Hashemians neuem Tanzstück gemeinsam live auf der Bühne in Berlin und durchbrechen die Regelwerke der Schrift.

Eine Produktion von Modjgan Hashemian in Koproduktion mit der Akademie der Künste und dem Studio Я, gefördert durch die Interkulturelle Projektförderung des Landes Berlin und den Fonds Darstellende Künste. Freundlich unterstützt durch das Theaterhaus Berlin Mitte.

Choreographie
Modjgan Hashemian
Do
20:30
Studio Я


WIEDERAUFNAHME


WIEDERAUFNAHME

Team

Bühnenbild

Kostüme

Video

Ton/Video

Dramaturgie

Training

Produktionsleitung